KnowledgeBase Erwachsenenbildung
 

KEBÖ-Statistics

The Austrian Conference on Adult Education (KEBÖ)

The Austrian Conference on Adult Education (KEBÖ) was founded in May 1972. Pursuant to the Declaration of Principles in 1994 it sees itself as “the working group of those adult education institutions in Austria that are listed in the Adult Education Promotion Act”, which are the ten nationwide umbrella associations of the Austrian non-profit adult education institutions.

KEBÖ serves as a platform for discussion and cooperation which represents its common interests to the public and strives to emphasize the increasing importance of adult education. Although KEBÖ has not been legally anchored, authorities recognize it as the responsible representative for questions concerning adult education.

Institutional expenses are limited to a minimum. The executive committee consists of members from all member organization and deals with day-to-day matters. There is a new chairperson every two years. There are de facto only unanimous decisions. Once a year, the annual conference takes place, which for many years now has been organized as an expert conference on a particular topic.

The statistics reports, which have been presented since 1986 on an annual basis, provide by far the most comprehensive numerical data, although with very little detail, on the adult education activities in Austria.

Full text version of "The Austrian Conference on Adult Education (KEBÖ)"

[ DOWNLOAD ]

What is KEBÖ and what does it want? Document on the founding of KEBÖ

[ DOWNLOAD ]

Knowledgebase Erwachsenenbildung
 

Statistik KEBÖ

Die Konferenz der Erwachsenenbildung Österreichs (KEBÖ)

Die Konferenz der Erwachsenenbildung Österreichs (KEBÖ) wurde im Mai 1972 gegründet. Gemäß der Grundsatzerklärung 1994 versteht sie sich als „die Arbeitsgemeinschaft jener bundesweit agierenden Institutionen der Erwachsenenbildung, die im Erwachsenenbildungs- Förderungsgesetz genannt sind“, das sind die zehn gesamtösterreichischen Dachverbände der gemeinnützigen österreichischen Erwachsenenbildungseinrichtungen.

Die KEBÖ fungiert als Plattform der Aussprache und Zusammenarbeit, die die gemeinsamen Interessen nach außen vertritt und die wachsende Bedeutung der Erwachsenenbildung deutlich machen soll. Sie wird, trotzdem sie nicht rechtlich verankert ist, von den staatlichen Stellen als die zuständige Vertretung in Fragen der Erwachsenenbildung anerkannt.

Der institutionelle Aufwand ist auf ein Minimum beschränkt. Der von allen Mitgliedsorganisationen beschickte Leitungsausschuss, dessen Vorsitz alle zwei Jahre wechselt, erledigt die laufenden Angelegenheiten. Entscheidungen werden de facto nur einstimmig getroffen. Einmal jährlich findet die seit vielen Jahren in Form einer Fachtagung zu einem Schwerpunktthema abgehaltene Jahrestagung statt.

Die seit 1986 jährlich vorgelegten Statistikberichte bieten das bei weitem umfangreichste, wenngleich wenig detaillierte Zahlenmaterial über die in Österreich geleisteten Aktivitäten auf dem Gebiet der Erwachsenenbildung.

Volltextversion von "Die Konferenz Erwachsenenbildung Österreichs (KEBÖ)"

[ DOWNLOAD ]

Was ist - was will die Kebö? Dokument zur Gründung der KEBÖ

[ DOWNLOAD ]